FIH Pro League 06/23 14:00 - Netherlands vs Germany View
FIH Pro League 06/24 15:30 - Germany vs Great Britain View
FIH Pro League 06/27 17:00 - Netherlands vs Germany View
FIH Pro League 06/28 14:30 - Germany vs Great Britain View
Olympics 2020 Hockey - Men 07/27 15:00 1 Germany vs France View
Olympics 2020 Hockey - Men 07/28 15:00 2 Germany vs Spain View


FIH Pro League 06/12 11:00 - Germany v Spain 2-4
FIH Pro League 06/11 14:30 - Germany v Australia 2-3
FIH Pro League 06/09 16:15 - Australia v Germany 6-7
FIH Pro League 06/08 16:15 - India v Germany 2-3
FIH Pro League 06/06 13:15 - Germany v Spain 0-3
FIH Pro League 06/05 16:45 - Ireland v Germany 0-3
FIH Pro League 06/02 09:00 - Ireland v Germany 0-7
FIH Pro League 06/01 09:00 - Germany v India 0-3
FIH Pro League 02/19 22:00 - Argentina v Germany 6-5
FIH Pro League 02/18 22:00 - Germany v Belgium 3-2
FIH Pro League 02/16 22:00 - Argentina v Germany 4-2
FIH Pro League 02/15 22:00 - Belgium v Germany 0-2

The Germany men's national field hockey team is one of the most successful sides in the world, winning gold at the Summer Olympics four times (including once as West Germany), the Hockey World Cup 3 times, the EuroHockey Nations Championship eight times (including twice as West Germany) and the Hockey Champions Trophy nine times (including three times as West Germany).


The team caused an upset in the 2002 Men's Hockey World Cup when they defeated Australia 2–1 with striker Olivier Domke scoring the winner after Germany came back from being 1–0 down. After this period the Germans went through a transition period, finishing lowly in the 2003 Men's Hockey Champions Trophy and the 2004 Men's Hockey Champions Trophy with several inexperienced players in their squad. Coach Bernhard Peters was looking to nurture the players for the World Cup such as Christopher Zeller, Moritz Fürste and Timo Wess, and was successful as the Germans won the 2006 Men's Hockey World Cup in Mönchengladbach, defeating Australia 4–3 in the final. Bernhard Peters left the team in order to pursue a career in football and is now a staff member at TSG 1899 Hoffenheim.

On 6 November 2006, Markus Wiese was appointed as the new head coach. Success at the 2007 Men's Hockey Champions Trophy and a gold medal at the 2008 Beijing Olympics followed this. Germany headed into the 2010 Men's Hockey World Cup with a largely young and inexperienced squad but reached the final of the World Cup after strong performances throughout the tournament. In the final, they were defeated 2–1 by Australia.

Germany has played in the annual 2011 Hockey Champions Trophy held in Auckland, New Zealand. The team competed in pool B with Korea, Netherlands and host nation New Zealand. The team finished fifth in the tournament.